BLOG TAG : BEING ME

293983_868730695000_1296438479_n

I was tagged by my fellow blogger Alexa D. Sterling from  The Fashion Peak

Are you named after someone?
Actually, no! But here’s a funny story about my name. My father’s cousin had a dream about my great grandmother telling her to tell my father to name me Nathalie. I don’t buy the story though 😛
Nathalie = nativity= Christmas

When was the last time you cried?
Today, just a little bit. While I was driving and my thoughts took me really far.

Do you have any children?
I never thought I’d say YES to this question one day. But YES. I’m answering this question with a beautiful smile on my face. 

If you were another person would you be a friend of yours?
I think so. Although it would be hard at first. Often, people tell me that at first they had the wrong impression that I was pretentious and intimidating. But I’m so far from being that!

Do you have any guilty pleasures?
Too many of them!
I enjoy time alone. I have a thing for coffee. And dancing! I cannot be out and not dance!

Do you like handwriting?
Well, I love the idea of it. But once I start, I tend to get lazy. 
So I think I’m more of a computer person. 

What’s your favorite cereal?
Honey nut cheerios and anything else with cinnamon on it. 

What’s the first thing you notice about people?
The way they look at me when I first meet them. It speaks volumes. Oh and also their hands.

What’s the color of your eyes?
Black 

Scary movies or happy endings?
Neither

Favorite TV Show
New Girl. She reminds me so much of myself!

Winter or Summer?
Fall ! I love the pumpkin smell and apple spices and orange, red and green colors. It’s like a perfect season.
Not too cold, not too hot. Just right!

Hugs or Kisses?
Depends who they’re coming from. I have a phobia of touching. That’s why I don’t hug so much. I’m selective.

Special Talents?
I’ve always been told I’m a Renaissance Woman.
Painting
Baking
I’m very agile with my hands ( I’ve been told by my professor that I have surgeon hands)

Where were you born?
Haiti Cherie

Hobbies
Although I haven’t done much of them lately, I’ll still state them here: Painting, reading, going to museums, Listening to music and lots of baking. 

Do you have any pets?
No. Unfortunately but I’d really love a Cocker Spaniel or 2 or 3 . Tee hee hee. Let’s add a golden retriever to that list. 

Favorite Movie
” Le Parfum: Histoire d’ un meurtrier” ( The perfume: Story of a murderer)
I’m really fond of those kind of movies. 

What color is your car?
Ocean Gray 

What do you want to do when you grow up?
Open a small family business and own a house in Les Cayes, Haiti ! 

That was fun. Wasn’t that bad after all.

I tag:
Edwina from VersiColor Closet

